Fairy (Photoshop) Godmother

I did a small canvas a while back. I liked the texture, but not the shape
or composition, sooooo into photoshop it did go and Ta da! It’s been transformed
into fridge magnets (at the moment)and who knows what else
to come…

original detail of original
the original … a bit squat! …but I liked the texture.
violet sm brown cream sm
Change the ratio, mix colours,
add some text… 
…and hey presto!
These I printed onto some magnetic paper.

I did these some time ago. I came across them, while looking for something else
(as usual) and it’s reminded me how magical photoshop is.  I do love it.

Off to a wedding today. We’re going to try out the new sat-nav… hope we don’t get too lost!

One thought on “Fairy (Photoshop) Godmother

Leave a Reply

