Shadowstones

As the late afternoon sunshine warmed our back garden, I went out to take some photos.
The garden looked extraordinarily dramatic: dark shadows were cast by pebbles, plants,
fences and statues, making light patches look like they’d been painted white.

I’ve sent off for some prints today, I hope to get some put in the Etsy shop, if they look good.

Meantime, here’s a low-res sneak preview of the Painted-With-Light effects that I caught.
What do you think?

7 5
2 3
4 1

Images c Julie Bryce 2009.

9 thoughts on “Shadowstones

  1. fantastic images! Thanks for the message. I am taking very good care now. Got a big scare yesterday when I thought I wouldn’t be able to go on holiday next week, certainly focused the mind!

    Like

Leave a Reply

