Ten Plus, plus…

Ten Plus Textiles: So good to see everyone again. Great to see members’ work progressing.
Ooh er… ..not long now before the Rossendale exhibition! Also, Yvonne and I have both been selected
for the Three Shires Textile Fair at Quarry Bank Mill, Styal. It’s on Sunday 12 July 2009. We’ve been
allotted stalls next to each other, which is nice. I’m looking forward to it.. .Yvonne will be showing
with the inspiring Priscilla Jones. So it will be well worth a visit.
Thoughts for: Celia,  recovering in hospital. And cousin John and family.
Fingers: I love to see flowers picked and ‘plonked’ in a jar, a cup or a mug, do you? Here’s some 
stitched  illustrations running with the theme of  Picked and Plonked….
Rosie's mugSue's cup

Pat's cupMark's cup

4 thoughts on “Ten Plus, plus…

  1. Hi, thanks so much for the comment. I don’t know why but I always suffer from so much stress when I am working on a commission, expectations of paying customers etc, it’s such a relief when it is out of my posession! I hope you are well, Karen.
    I am loving these pieces!

    Like

    1. You did a great job of it Karen. It’s a beautiful piece. You’re the only one who doubts your ability to come up with the goods! 🙂
      Thanks for the encouragement about the stitched illustrations, I appreciate it. x

      Like

  2. I love flowers plonked in a jug. Especially white daisies in a blue jug. And I also love flowers in bottles. One flower per bottle all in a row. Ah the simple things in life are great aren’t they!

    Like

Leave a Reply

